Eleven

The one who loved me even when I couldn’t love myself.
The one, when asked to visit, pulls her date book off the shelf.

The one who makes me laugh, the one who lets me weep.
The one whose dance moves are as large as her heart is deep.

The one who is a total bitch, the one who’s always true.
The one who’s mostly made of rock, but sometimes turns to goo.

The one who cracks me up, the one whose calm I crave,
The one who’s up for anything, provided hair behaves.

Some days are filled with trials, some with triviality,
These eleven make it kinda awesome to be me.

Leave a Reply

