Scary lawyers

I’m on the phone with my sister. I can hear my 2-year-old niece in the background. “Roar! ROAR!” she says.

“What is she doing,” I ask.

“Telling lawyer jokes,” Sister says, matter-of-factly.

“What?”

Niece: “Roar. ROAR!!!”

“She pulled a book off the shelf called the Best Lawyer Jokes Ever, and it has a picture of a scary man on the cover, so she’s making scary sounds.”

Niece: “Mommy, it SCARES me!” Her attention clearly turns back to the book, “ROAR!!!”

This is when I start laughing so hard I cry.

bestlawyerjokes

I kinda want to be this guy for Halloween.

2 Comments »

  1. Andy Smith (lawyer and father of aforementioned 2 year old) said

    I believe this was a Christmas gift from your dad. (If not, my brother Phil may have given it to me.)

    • ifyoubelievethenclap said

      Ha! That wouldn’t surprise me.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

