Mundane Monday

I’ve never met a Monday that was so essentially Monday-y.

Up at 8. Took the dogs out. Made coffee. Emptied dishwasher. Checked email. Filled dishwasher. Went to the grocery store. Put away groceries. Fifteen minutes for lunch. Bookkeeping. Spreadsheets. Bills. Fed dogs. Cooked dinner. All the while, rain, rain, and more rain.

Right now, I’m waiting for the baked ziti to call me into the kitchen so I can remove its foil cover, bathe it in more cheesy goodness, and stick it back in the oven while I create a leafy accompaniment.

Tonight I’m hoping there’s a new Big Bang Theory on, because I know Gossip Girl is done for a couple weeks.

So there you have it.

I’ve never met a Monday quite so Monday-y.

Leave a Reply

