Really, blogosphere. I’m disappointed in you!

I’m trying to get a head start on List item 22, knit a sweater, by researching patterns for the horrifying holiday sweater I have promised to knit for Dave, and I’m coming up short. I’m finding it hard to believe that the Internet, where geek subcultures mergeβ€”the very same Internet that brought us this exposeβ€”is not teeming with the holiday-inspired output of amateur pattern writers.

But I did find this, which rules.

My vision is a green sweater with red and green checkered sleeves and a giant reindeer head on the front. On the back, it will say “DAVE’S GOT SPIRIT! HOW ‘BOUT YOU?”

Clearly, I’ll be making my own pattern.

Leave a Reply

